Higher Education Institutes and Training Providers interested in becoming a Phase One Children and Young People’s IAPT provider.(Archived)

The key aim of the Children and Young People's IAPT project is to transform existing Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services by adopting those elements of the IAPT programme which will help improve outcomes for children and young people, providing treatment which is based on best evidence, outcomes focussed and client informed. 

This page gives contact details and information about HEIs and Training Providers who have indicated they are:

  • interested in supplying the National Curriculum (incl. which aspects of the curriculum they are offering to supply)
  • open to contact from other organisations. 

 This information is to help partnerships, HEIs and Training Providers to come together to form collaboratives.  This list is purely for information, and no quality assurance process has taken place.  Organisations must make their own checks, as the central team will not be able to offer any advice about the information listed here nor endorse particular providers.  If you have any other queries, please contact Dimitrios Panagos via email dimitrios.panagos@dh.gsi.gov.uk.

Organisation                    Contact Name and Details            Which aspects of the curriculum does the organisation intend to supply               

Edge Hill University          

Faculty of Health                

St Helen Road

Ormskirk L39 4QP

Brenda Roberts

robertsb@edgehill.ac.uk

0169 565 7083

Full curriculum

University of Cumbria

Calva Building

Fusehill Street

Carlisle

CA1 2HH

Dr Stewart Grant

Stewart.grant@cumbria.ac.uk

0122 861 6014

0796 671 4312

Full curriculum

University of Leicester

Greenwood Institute of Child Health

Westcotes House

Westcotes Drive

Leicester LE3 0QU

Professor Panos Vostanis

pv11@le.ac.uk

0116 225 2885

Full curriculum

Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust

120 Belsize Lane

London NW3 5BA

Dr Rita Harris

rharris@tavi-port.nhs.uk

0208 938 2253

Organisational Development

Canterbury Christ Church University

Salomons Campus at Tunbridge Wells

Broomhill Road

Southborough

Tunbridge Wells. Kent

Henck Van Bilsen

henck.van-bilsen@canterbury.ac.uk

0189 250 7575

Full curriculum

School of Psychology and CLS

University of Reading Berkshire

RG6 6AL

Professor Roz Shafran/

Dr. Tim Williams

r.shafran@reading.ac.uk and sxswiams@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6668

Full curriculum

School of Health

Brook Building University of Lancashire

Preston

PR1 2HE

Susan Ramsdale

slramsdale@uclan.ac.uk

0177 289 5102

Full curriculum

Associate Development Solutions Ltd

50 Halfway Drive   

Sheffield

S20 4TH

Dr Fiona Warner-Gale

fiona@associatesolutions.co.uk

0741 263 5432

Full curriculum

Cernis and the Rees Consultancy in Partnership

10 Denmark Street

London

WC2H 8LS

Yvonne Anderson

yvonne.anderson@cernis.co.uk

0779 941 4330

Dawn Ress

dawn@thereesconsultancy.co.uk

0784 674 7728

Organisational Development

Royal Holloway

Egham

Surrey

TW20 0EX

Dr Helen Pote

h.pote@rhul.ac.uk

0178 444 3851

Full curriculum

University of Sunderland

Sciences Complex

Wharncliffe Stree

Sunderland

SR1 3SD

Sue Atkin

sue.atkin@sunderland.ac.uk

0191 515 2585

CBT

University of Plymouth

Faculty of Health

Nancy Astor Building

Drake Circus

Plymouth

PL4 8AA

Dr Tony Gilbert

anthony.gilbert@plymouth.ac.uk

0175 258 6613

Full curriculum

University of Exeter

Washington Singer

Streatham Campus

University of Exeter

Eugene Mullan

e.g.mullan@exeter.ac.uk

0139 272 4621

Full curriculum

University of Salford, School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work

Mary Seacole Building

Frederick Road Campus

Salford

M6 6PU

Sue McAndrew

s.mcandrew@salford.ac.uk

0161 295 2778

Full curriculum

Kings College London, Institute of Psychiatry

London

SE5 8AF

and for the

University College London

Gower Street

London

WC1E 6BT

King's College -

Professor Derek Bolton

derek.bolton@kcl.ac.uk

0207 848 5011

0779 962 0536

and for the

University College London -

Peter Fuggle

peter.fuggle@islingtonpct.nhs.uk

0207 794 2313

Full curriculum

Liverpool John Moores University

Faculty of Science

Tom Reilly Building 

Byron Street

Liverpool

L3 3AF 

Professor Andrew Tattersall

a.j.tattersall@ljmu.ac.uk

0151 904 6300

Full curriculum

University of East Anglia

Norwich Medical School

University of East Anglia

Norwich

NR4 7TJ

Malcolm Adams

m.adams@uea.ac.uk

0160 359 3600

or

Shirley Reynolds

s.reynolds@uea.ac.uk

0160 359 3612

Full curriculum

University of Southampton

CBT Centre

Building 44

Highfield Campus

University of Southampton

Southampton

SO17 1BJ

Dr Sharon Pettit

s.j.pettit@soton.ac.uk

0238 059 2584

0238 059 3578

Full curriculum

The University of Essex

School of Health and Human Sciences

Wivenhoe Park

Colchester

CO4 3SQ

Dr Joanna Jackson

Head of School of Health and Human Sciences

jmjack@essex.ac.uk

0120 687 4230 (Colchester Campus)

0170 232 8360 (Southend Campus)

Full curriculum

University of Sheffield

Clinicle Psychology Unit

Department of Psychology University of Sheffield

Western Bank

Sheffield

S10 2TP

Gillian Hardy

g.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 6571

CBT

Parenting

Bournemouth University

School of Health & Social Care

Bournemouth House

Christchurch Road

Bournemouth

BH1 3LT

Dr Andy Mercer

amercer@bournemouth.ac.uk

0120 296 2208

Full curriculum

University of Worcester

Henwick Grove

St. Johns

Worcester

WR2 6AJ

Miriam Isaac

Head Applied Social Sciences, Institute of Health and Society

m.isaac@worc.ac.uk

0190 585 5472

Full curriculum

Teesside University

School of Health & Social Care

Centuria Building

Borough Road

Middlesbrough

Tees Valley

TS1 3BA

Professor Paul Keane, OBE

paul.keane@tee.ac.uk

0164 238 4106

0771 088 7815

Full curriculum

The University of Manchester / Salford Cognitive Therapy Training Centre

Prestwich Hospital

Bury New Road

Manchester

M25 7BL

Deb McNally

deborah.mcnally@gmw.nhs.uk

0161 772 3439

Full curriculum

The University of Northampton

School of Health

Park Campus

Boughton Green Road

Northampton

NN2 7AL

Claire Poole

claire.poole@northampton.ac.uk

0160 489 2760

Full curriculum

University of Sussex

School of Psychology

University Sussex

Falmer

East Sussex

BN1 9QH

Dr Kate Cavanagh

kate.cavanagh@sussex.ac.uk

0127 387 6638

CBT

Parenting

Northumbria University

School of Health Community & Education Studies

Coach Lane Campus

Benton

Newcastle Upon Tyne

NE7 7XA

Craig Thompson

Senior Lecturer/BABCP Accredited CBT Therapist

craig2.thompson@northumbria.ac.uk

0191 215 6381

0795 036 2198

Full curriculum

The University of York Department of Health Sciences

Seebohm Rowntree Building (Area 3)

University of York

Heslington

YO10 5DD

Peter Turner

(Child & Adolescent Mental Health Lecturing Team Lead)

pete.turner@york.ac.uk

0190 432 1692

CBT

Organisational Development

University of Bath

Claverton Down

Bath

BA2 7AY

Professor Paul Salkovskis

p.m.salkovskis@bath.ac.uk

0122 538 4350

Full curriculum

Faculty of Education, Health and Sciences, University of Derby

Kedleston Road

Derby

SE22 1GB

Betty Harris

b.harris@derby.ac.uk

0133 252 9380

Full curriculum

Department of Mental Health, Social Work and IPL, School of Health and Social Sciences, Middlesex University

Archway Campus

2nd Floor Clerkenwell Building

Highgate Hill

London

N19 3UA

Carmel Clancy

c.clancy@mdx.ac.uk

0775 385 3984

0208 411 5018

Full curriculum

Coventry University

Clinical Psychology

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Coventry University

Priory Street

Coventry

CV1 5FB

Dr Katherine Simons

katherine.simons@coventry.ac.uk

0247 688 7806

Full curriculum

Organisational Developement Services Limited

Duplex 5

Ducie House

Ducie Street

Manchester

M1 2JW

Jackie Barringer

kira@odsuk.com

0161 236 6733

Organisational Development

University of Chester, Faculty of Health and Social Care

Riverside 

Castle Drive

Chester

CH1 1SL

Linda Meredith

l.meredith@chster.ac.uk

0124 451 1589

Full curriculum

Timeline

Children and Young People's IAPT Collaborative Bid Launch             13 June 2011
HEI expression of interest 
1 July 2011
Closing date for receipt of bids at Department of Health 
3 August 2011
Shortlisted Applicants Interview dates 6 and 7 September 2011
Supervisors and Service Managers/Leads begin training
 November 2011
Therapists begin Training      January 2012